Orpheus Baroque

Elin Gabrielsson, violin Emma Nyman, violin Christopher Öhman, viola Johannes Rostamo, cello Jonas Nordberg, lute Marcus Mohlin, harpsichord

Helsinki Sibelius-Akatemian konserttisali


Johann Joseph Fux: Trio sonata A major K340
Georg Muffat: Sonata for violin and continuo D major
Georg Philipp Telemann: Les Nations TWV 55:B5

François Couperin: Le Parnasse ou L’apothéose de Corelli
Georg Philipp Telemann: Sonata for cello and continuo D major TWV 41:D6
Georg Muffat: Suite nr 2 G minor from Armonico Tributo

Since the formation of Orpheus Baroque in 2015 by Baroque-loving members of the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra, the ensemble has also developed into an important meeting place for some of Sweden’s leading Baroque musicians. Orpheus Baroque plays on period instruments and since the Ensemble was founded, violinist Elin Gabrielsson has served as concertmaster and cellist Johannes Rostamo as artistic director.

Orpheus Baroque